Pick Your Own (Not The Kind Of Picking You Did As A Child).

In ode of supporting the local farmer, I spent my morning elbow-deep in potato trenches. I’m Irish through-and-through, so I suppose this came somewhat naturally. Aside from potato digging, my boyfriend and I also enjoyed picking the last of the season’s blueberries.

I’m pretty lucky. There’s a local farm one exit away on the highway which offers pick-your-own crops. Depending on the season, you can pick your own strawberries, blueberries, cherry tomatoes, pumpkins, etc. It’s a wonderful day for all ages and you bring home fresh, local food you know you can trust.

Only because my mother always taught me to share, I wanted to help everyone locate a local pick-your-own farm! While I pride myself on being a fantastic multi-tasker, there’s no way I could find the time to research each and every farm in the world myself. I could totally rock out at least 68.3% of the list though, no joke.

Thanks to the wonderful world-wide web, the work is already complete. Mosey on over to http://www.pickyourown.org/, ya hear? I know this is the place where I should say “And don’t come back now, ya hear?”, as typical lines go after the word ‘mosey’. But you leaving would probably put a damper on my day, so how about you just open that link up, continue on browsing, and think about someone other than yourself for a change. Gosh.

7 responses to “Pick Your Own (Not The Kind Of Picking You Did As A Child).

  1. Pingback: Don’t Forget to Wash Your Hands… And Your Produce. « The Siren's Tale

  2. Pingback: Recipe: Blueberry Oatmeal Scones. | The Siren's Tale

  3. Pingback: Recipe: Five-Minute Blueberry Coffee Cake. | The Siren's Tale

  4. Pingback: Don’t Forget to Wash Your Hands… And Your Produce. | The Siren's Tale

  5. Pingback: Where Are You Going? | The Siren's Tale

  6. Pingback: Learning to Grow Your Own. | The Siren's Tale

  7. Pingback: Out With the Old, In With the New: Rebranding A Blog. | The Siren's Tale

Time to share a tale of your own...

