Autumn’s Musings.

“I’m so glad I live in a world where there are Octobers.”
― L.M. Montgomery, Anne of Green Gables

October is my favorite month of the year. Everything associated with October brings a warmth inside and a smile to my face. The crispness of the air, the rustle of the leaves, the smell of the spices. Hook, line, and sinker, autumn has my heart.

This weekend my boyfriend and I had a mini-adventure on a local farm. I wish I could have captured the winding roads that led to the farm, forever in my memories. The sun was shining through the trees with the crisp fall air biting at my cheeks. Red, orange, and yellow leaves fell from the trees, scattering across the twisting turning off-the-beaten-path road.

I felt so inspired by the colors and feelings of autumn, I wanted to spread the October inspiration to you!

4 responses to “Autumn’s Musings.

  1. Beautiful photos! I haven’t done too many fall things yet myself, and I know I’m running out of time!

    • The Siren's Tale

      Every year, I feel like autumn runs away before I’ve even been able to enjoy it. This year, I’ve taken steps to make sure I capture every moment. In New England, we only get about two months of this gorgeous beauty, then it’s right onto winter.

  2. Pingback: Goodbye, Sweet October. | The Siren's Tale

  3. Pingback: Autumn’s Musings Continue. | The Siren's Tale

Time to share a tale of your own...

