Gratitude Lately.

“We can only be said to be alive in those moments when
our hearts are conscious of our treasures.”
– Thornton Wilder

Lately I’ve been grateful for…

A reunion with my best friend that rejuvenated my laughter and fun spirit.

bookstore polaroid

Hidden bookstores with toppling piles and the beautiful scent of aged, loved books.

Adventures despite rainy days.

Greens sprouting and reaching, anxious for sunlight and growth.

Enjoying lunch breaks with a good book.

trunk polaroid

Finding one man’s trash to turn it into my treasure.

What have you been grateful for lately?

10 responses to “Gratitude Lately.

  1. grateful for life and the small little things that make life great..:)

    • It’s always the small things, isn’t it? Whenever I’m busy in life and feel like I can’t catch my breath, I find myself wishing for the small things… sleeping in on rainy morning, a hot cup of coffee to curl up with, a new used book that smells amazing. It’s the little things in life that make it so worth it 🙂

  2. Love this! Reuniting with old friends is amazing, life-affirming, and just generally wonderful. 🙂 And oh, lunch breaks with a good book: what a perfect way to punctuate the middle of your day.

    • It really is! My best friend lives in the Midwest and I’m on the East Coast (MA). We only see each other once a year and we jam-pack so much laughter, pictures, and adventures into a few days. It’s always rejuvenating to be reminded of the integrity of friendship, even when you only get to see one another sporadically! I’m sure you know how this is from living far away from where you grew up!

  3. I really love this post. Something to keep in our thoughts!

  4. I love books as well and I am so grateful for the nicer weather with out snow!! This is my season! 🙂

Time to share a tale of your own...

