Gratitude Lately.

“Gratitude unlocks the fullness of life. It turns what we have into enough, and more. It turns denial into acceptance, chaos to order, confusion to clarity. It can turn a meal into a feast, a house into a home, a stranger into a friend.”
– Melody Beattie

Lately I’ve been grateful for…

Rainy summer days that urge humidity to take a vacation for an afternoon.

double rainbowDouble rainbows after storms, showing appreciation for our patience through dark times.

Extra days off from work that are spent pursuing my true passions and daydreaming.

tree top relaxationUnexpected resting places among the tree tops, providing shade and a moment’s rest during summer hikes.

Birds and creatures in the backyard that sing happily with the rising sun, announcing the promise of a new day.

views during workoutsAn able body that can carry me through a healthy lifestyle journey, while providing beautiful views along the way.

What have you been grateful for lately?

16 responses to “Gratitude Lately.

  1. I’m grateful for little accomplishments every day, for my oldie dog sleeping beside me right now 🙂 and totally agree with your feelings, having a body to carry me around! Lovely post! 🙂

  2. some of my favorite posts for anyone would be about gratitude. It changes things it really does. Love your pix too.

    • Thank you for stopping by and leaving some love! I’m starting to realize that gratitude is unbelievably important. I find myself getting lost in the “don’t have” pile, and I forget to look at all I have to be grateful for… hence the creation of this re-occuring “Gratitude Lately” blog post 🙂 It’s so important to take a few minutes, reflect, and feel happiness and gratitude.

  3. I love that quote (going to reblog). I am grateful that I got to know a WordPress friend better/off WordPress before his death, grateful for appreciation of my art, grateful for my relationship with the Lord, grateful for strong friendships. These things “make,” my life. 🙂 And I am grateful for your post and the chance to reference what I appreciate. 🙂

    xo

    • I’m so sorry to hear about the loss of your friend, but that’s a beautiful gift to have cherished time with him before he passed. Moments of gratitude help strengthen our relationship with a higher power, loved ones, friends, etc. I’m so glad you enjoyed the post and stopped by! 🙂

      • Caitlin,

        I did. It sort of strengthened my resolve around how to be with this. And I think standing in gratitude that I had a friend who I adored and who did (me) in return as he did is respect (as we did one another). It’s a way to honor him in the end?

        But then your post appeared, it was like a YES! It was like a spiritual confirmation in a way, that that was the way to go!

        But you always have great posts.

        Anyway, never sorry about stopping by….and definitely not this time!

        Thank-you Caitlin. xo

  4. Wonderful post! We are grateful for many of the same things! 🙂
    Kenley

  5. chubbymadness

    I am grateful for my best friend. Even though she lives 17 hours away, she is still the best friend a girl could ask for!

  6. I’ve been very grateful for good health lately, too, for myself and my family and friends. It’s definitely something we shouldn’t take for granted!

    • Health, happiness, and family — completely irreplaceable! These areas seems to be the ones we quickly overlook when we are expressing gratitude… until we lose one of them. So important to be grateful for health, happiness, and family every day. Thanks for sharing!

  7. Grateful that makes every condition brings us happiness 🙂
    it’s so nice to be grateful. i like this grateful topic 🙂 🙂

Time to share a tale of your own...

