Blush-worthy.

It’s that time again, folks… award time! The gracious Sarah Evans of A Place That Does Not Exist nominated me for the Versatile Blogger Award. Sarah wrote, “I’ve nominated you for a Versatile Blogger Award because I find your blog thought-provoking and inspiring.

Aww, shucks. Thank you so much for the award! It truly means a lot to me.

versatile bloggerSince I rarely have posts on here that aren’t purely writing or photography, I need to seize this blog-related blogging moment. (Woah now, let me step back and cool my jets with the word blog. Getting carried away.)

I want to take a moment to thank each and every one of you, the readers. I started this blog in 2011 as a platform to introduce my writing to readers and the blogosphere. Never could I imagine that over the past two years I would grow so many readers, get Freshly Pressed, and develop many amazing blogosphere friendships. Y’all make me blush.

I usually don’t re-nominate blog awards, just due to a lack of time. But, I’ll let you in on a little secret. Want to discover some amazing versatile bloggers? Check out the comments section on any of my posts. Because you all are the absolute best.

excited kid gif
In other news, I am off on vacation with my amazing guy for 10 days starting tomorrow. We’re road tripping through Virginia and Washington DC. I’ll be back in the middle of next week with new posts, photography from the trip, and more.

Enjoy your week, lovelies. The world is out there just waiting to be embraced by your beauty!

5 responses to “Blush-worthy.

  1. Woowooooo! Congrats on the award!! I agree with what Sarah said!

  2. Congratulations! 🙂

Time to share a tale of your own...

