Virginian Inspiration, Part Three.

The time has come for the last batch of photographs from my recent trip to Virginia. Despite the trip being almost one month ago, it stills feels like just yesterday. I close my eyes and hear the soft wind circling through the trees, the sounds of nature vibrating through the summer night, and the joy in my heart being free on the road with my love.

taking a break in virginiaapothecaryreading mapscoffee stopfloral walkwaylight floorvirginia sunsetTale Behind the Note: I fell in love with an adventurer. When we reached our hotel, we quickly noticed a loose bathroom tile under foot. My guy instantly peeked under the tile to "look for treasure". There was none, so we had to leave our own well wish treasure for the next adventurers. And when pen-less in a random hotel room in Virginia, eyeliner makes a great back-up pen :)

Tale Behind the Note: I fell in love with an adventurer. When we reached our hotel, we quickly noticed a loose bathroom tile under foot. My guy instantly looked under the tile to “look for treasure”. There was none, so we had to leave our own well-wish treasure for the next adventurers. And when pen-less in a random hotel room in Virginia, eyeliner makes a great back-up pen πŸ™‚

If you missed out on the earlier posts in this photography set, make sure to stop by and see Part One and Part Two.

Until we meet again, Virginia…

7 responses to “Virginian Inspiration, Part Three.

  1. Looks like a wonderful trip! I love the note you left. Looking under loose tiles in a random hotel room is exactly the kind of thing I would do so I definitely appreciate the little love note. πŸ™‚

  2. I love the way you and your guy think. I wish I could be a fly on the wall when someone peels back that tile and finds the note. And your tattoo, the one on your foot. It’s very pretty. I love it.

    • I thought I responded to your comment forever ago, I’m sorry!

      Thank you πŸ™‚ I would love to know what comes of the note. I wanted to leave a way to contact me, but my guy was worried the hotel would think we had damaged the floor to leave the note (not that the tile was already loose). Next time.. I’m leaving a way to respond!

      Thanks for the compliment on my foot tattoo as well. It’s a memorial tattoo for my boyfriend who passed away in 2008. It’s a nice daily reminder he’s always around πŸ™‚

  3. Pingback: Virginian Inspiration, Part One. | The Siren's Tale

  4. Pingback: Virginian Inspiration, Part Two. | The Siren's Tale

  5. Pingback: Virginian Inspiration, Part One. | belong with wildflowers

Time to share a tale of your own...

