Support Your Local Farmer.

“The soil is the great connector of lives, the source and destination of all. It is the healer and restorer and resurrector, by which disease passes into health, age into youth, death into life. Without proper care for it we can have no community, because without proper care for it we can have no life.”
– Wendell Berry

White Pumpkins / Support Your Local Farmer from The Siren's Tale

Michael and the Great Pumpkin / Support Your Local Farmer from The Siren's Tale

Feeding Goats / Support Your Local Farmer from The Siren's Tale

Tractor / Support Your Local Farmer from The Siren's Tale

Lovers / Support Your Local Farmer from The Siren's Tale

My New Goat Best Friend / Support Your Local Farmer from The Siren's Tale

Meet my new best (goat) friend. We chatted for awhile, while my guy scavenged for goat food. He’s swell.

Local Honey / Support Your Local Farmer from The Siren's Tale

Beans / Support Your Local Farmer from The Siren's Tale

Support Your Local Farmer from The Siren's Tale

Find a local farm and support your community’s hard work today. You’ll end the day feeling blessed.

14 responses to “Support Your Local Farmer.

  1. Aww, great pics. I love visiting local farms and orchards. And today I went to a little expo of local food/goods produced in my county.– lots of yummy samples!

  2. I am
    totally with you.

    Copy that.

  3. What lovely pictures! We haven’t found any local farms/orchards here, although it’s something I’d love to do. Also, I love your new goat friend — and I love that y’all chatted about lookin’ for lady goats. I’m sure he appreciated the venting session. 🙂

  4. Great images!! We are very big on supporting all things local — especially farms! And we’re not buying local, we’re growing our own. 🙂
    Kenley

  5. We live in a big farming area–during the summer and fall there are always stands on the side of the road selling produce. We buy onions off the side of the road nearly year round, and in the summer we pick berries and buy eggs from a local farm. It’s a great way to support your community! My great-grandpa was a farmer and ran a produce stand to earn his living his whole life, so I have a soft spot for the guys selling veggies. 🙂

    • Aww 🙂 What a wonderful story! I have a lost of respect for your grandfather.. being a life-long farmer is no easy feat! It makes me look that much more forward to my future as a farmer and homesteader knowing I can help support my community with nutrition and health.

      Now if only the Winter would fly by so we can see those road side farm stands come back! Thanks for commenting 🙂

  6. I really enjoyed seeing your photos! The goats especially 🙂 I really want to get goats of my own someday. And I couldn’t agree more with you on supporting your local farmer. Everyone benefits!

    PS – Thanks for visiting my blog and commenting. Glad you stopped by!

  7. Pingback: Where Are You Going? | The Siren's Tale

Time to share a tale of your own...

