Freshly Pressed, Round 2.

You heard it first folks! I’m gleefully applauding a second round of being Freshly Pressed. While the post hasn’t gone live on the Freshly Pressed page yet, I was immediately buzzing with excitement when this email arrived in my inbox.

You're Being Freshly Pressed Email

I was first Freshly Pressed back in March 2013 for a raw, honest writing post about homesickness. This time around, I’m being Freshly Pressed for a blog post encouraging all bloggers to be raw, honest, and authentic while accepting that their worlds, flaws and all, are beautiful. I’m starting to sense a theme!

Grateful Heart / from TheSirensTale.com

Every time I write, I write in hopes it will touch someone’s heart somewhere. I write because I love to, and I share my writing in hopes it will offer a new thought, reflection, or piece of inspiration for the day.

In a blogosphere filled with talented writers, awe-inspiring artists, and creative thinkers, I’m humbled and blessed to be featured on Freshly Pressed once again.

Thank you all!

40 responses to “Freshly Pressed, Round 2.

  1. deweydecimalsbutler

    Congrats!

  2. yeah Caitlin!!!! This has yet to happen to me! So proud of you. I especially loved this post.

    • Thank you, Tracie! I’m surprised they haven’t stumbled across your blog yet.. there’s so much talent and beauty there 🙂 I wish there was a way WordPress could have more editors searching for posts, because there are millions of us bloggers and only 5-10 people searching for Freshly Pressed!

  3. Awesomeness!

  4. Congratulations on your feature! 🙂

  5. brilliant news….when I redo my blog I need to be taking your tips 😉

  6. Twice? You walk among the immortals now!

  7. Congrats!

  8. Congratulations, Caitlin! That is awesome and so well deserved. It was a great post!

  9. Congratulations Caitlin! I look forward to seeing it “pressed” and reading more from you.

  10. Congratulations!!! What an honor to be featured! 🙂

  11. How wonderful ! Congratulations! I will check out the posts! 🙂

  12. Awesome! Do you know when it posts?

  13. Hooray! That is awesome! I’m glad you’re being recognized for your talents. I really enjoyed that post 🙂 So happy for you.

    PS – Duchess is actually a great pyrenees and sheepdog mix! But soooo many people have asked me if she’s a terrier mix. In the summer we shave her hair and she actually looks like a yellow lab then haha. So she’s like multiple dogs in one!

    • Thank you for your kindness Tammy.. it’s so appreciated!

      That’s funny about Duchess.. I would have never thought that mixture! But when I saw your video, I ended up seeing the video of her when she was being a glove bandit, and I could see her size. She’s such a beauty!

  14. Congrats Caitlin, very awesome!
    Jenna

  15. Well deserved and a well chosen. Congratulations!

  16. YAY!!!!!!!!!! Congrats!! Just went over and read it since I am just now getting caught up after my no apologies hiatus 😉 Great article and so true!

  17. Loved your post, and I’m glad I found your blog through Freshly Pressed. Congrats!

  18. I love reading what you write! Yes! I am often inspired. or encouraged, or just have pleasant thoughts . . in any case my feelings when I read you blog are on the positive side . . .I read several people thoughts yesterday that were so ICKKKKY that I wanted to find an “unlike” or “censor” something like that. I don’t read certain kinds of books, or go to certain ratings of movies on purpose. . . but you cannot UNread something once you have read it. As far as I know there are no “warning, warning you are not going to like this!!!!” before you read something that starts off nice and ends up so grossssss.

Time to share a tale of your own...

