Happy Homesteading Giveaway!

I want to say thank you to everyone for supporting me in my writing, photography, gratitude, and journey into an agriculture-filled life.

As a blog evolves, there is a subtle fear that you will lose faithful readers. Yet, as I’ve grown and changed as a person over the past two years (and it reflected in my blog), so many of you stayed and encouraged me as I struggled to find “my place”. Amazingly, even more of you joined along the way and became instant blog companions.

You. all. amaze. me.

Happy Homesteading Giveaway Bundle! / from TheSirensTale.com

As a thank you for all the encouragement and support, I’m offering aΒ Happy Homesteading Giveaway!

Happy Homesteading Giveaway Items / from TheSirensTale.com
One winner will receiveΒ these items:
(1) Country Living’s “The Mom’s Guide to Running a Business”
(2) Grow your own sunflower kit
(3) Spring gardening gloves
(4) 3 mini potting plants
(5) Gardener journal
(6) Insulated mason jar tumbler
(7) 5 ‘No Farms, No Food’ bumper stickers

Contest Rules:
Enter for as many (or few) chances as you would like starting Saturday March 8, 2014. A winner will be chosen at random at the close of the giveaway, Saturday March 15, 2014 at 11:59PM EST. All entries will be checked for confirmation. The winner will be contacted by email and must respond within 48 hours confirming acceptance of the giveaway prizes. If no answer is received within 48 hours, a random runner-up will be chosen. Once the winner has responded to the email, it will be announced on The Siren’s Tale. The giveaway prizes will be shipped within 2 business days. No entry required. Basket pictured not included.

Giveaway Items / from TheSirensTale.com

Good luck to you all, and happy homesteading!

Enter the giveaway

{Giveaway also shared on Frugal Days, Sustainable Ways Blog Hop & Simple Saturdays Blog Hop!}

64 responses to “Happy Homesteading Giveaway!

  1. aaaaw i’m oceans away! lol but i’ve a feeling i wont appreciate the prize anyway. lol , i just like free stuff

  2. I LOVE homemade pizza crust. It’s the best! But we’re just now starting our garden and I can’t wait to start making & canning jam!

  3. What a nice giveaway! I think my favorite things to make from scratch are butter and lattes. πŸ™‚ We like pumpkin pies too…

  4. And favorite homesteading recipes would be deodorant and toothpaste.

  5. This is so cool of you, Caitlin! I am not entering the raffle, but I went and check it out. That looks like a great site you found to host the raffle.

  6. I Love making pies from sratch! Thanks for the giveaway!

  7. Favorite Homesteading recipe is deodorant and face scrubs!

  8. Wow. this is cool!

  9. I love to create desserts. I find it enjoyable to try to make, what I consider, impressive sweets. When I can make something just as good as my favorite restaurants, I feel very accomplished!
    Your blog is wonderful. Thank you for the giveaway!

    Courtney from SheWearsManyCrowns.com

  10. Caitlin – You are an inspiration to so many. How can I NOT follow you? Thanks for offering the free giveaway.

  11. Hehe, fun post Caitlin πŸ™‚
    From scratch: I like creating a new shrubbery or rosebed from scratch – damned hard work in the rocky hills here of Turkey, but a good sense of achievement when it’s all done πŸ™‚
    Spike

  12. As for ‘evolving’, well that’s only natural, AND right. As humans, most of us do change; we don’t stay the same person for life. So YES, your blog can, should and will change as your move along through life’s journey.
    Have a fab Sunday Miss C.

  13. Now as for recipes, well here on the farm we try and create whatever we can from what we have. One simple dish we had last night was a light salad made from the baby leaves of our broad beans plants. Quickly rinsed (no need for anything else, we dont use chemicals, I added a small amount of olive oil (pressed from our own trees), some dried black basil (from last summer) and a little pomegranate molasses (reduce-simmered fresh pomegranate juice from October). Fresh, tasty and healthy too πŸ™‚

  14. This is such a great giveaway Caitlin! I’m so excited to have another blogger who’s into farming since that’s my thing these days!

    I love to bake and make cookies/cupcakes, etc from scratch, though I haven’t done that in a while. When we FINALLY get our new oven, I’m hoping to give it a test run with some baked goodness.

  15. i love creating handmade cards & gifts from scratch πŸ™‚

  16. I love to make my own juices and granola bars (so much healthier!)

  17. Awww! Receiving a gift is like the most wonderful of moments. Be it known or unknown, but the kind of feeling one gets in opening a gift is the most wonderful of feelings. This is a a beautiful giveaway Caitlin! Love your work and keep growing beautifully!

  18. great idea and a wonderful way to share what you love !

  19. Here is the recipe for dandelion wine…. 16 cups petals, 2 gallons water, 6 cups sugar, 2 lemons, 2 oranges, one packet yeast, 2 campden tablets… the rest you will just have to read on the blog… start simple and grow from what you learn is my moto

  20. What a great giveaway! Yay farming, homesteading and all things gardening πŸ™‚ And of course we would follow you anywhere — you’re awesome Caitlin! πŸ™‚
    Jessica

  21. Oh…and now for the giveaway question — Do I really need to pick a favorite thing to create from scratch? Everything I create is from scratch. πŸ˜‰ How about the latest — just got done with two liquor infusions – a black pepper vodka and a winter spiced bourbon. Also creating my own bloody mary mix recipe with homemade tomato juice.
    Jess

  22. This is a great giveaway! I love using items from my garden in my cooking like roasted cauliflower and cheese soup. I grew it and I made it…double from scratch, right?

  23. My favorite things to create from scratch are cookies and blog posts!

  24. I love to make applesauce and bread from scratch.

  25. My favorite thing to make from scratch is breads.

  26. My favorite is oils and vinegar to cook with.

  27. I’m interested in this Mom’s Guide to Running a Business Book. Have you read it yet?

    • I bought a second copy for myself and am enjoying it πŸ™‚ The book is broken up into two parts. Part 1 is “Profiles of Success” and covers stories of artisans, shop owners, event producers, designers, producers, and service providers. Part 2 is “A Business Mother’s Workshop” and covers first steps, business planning, financing, space/boundaries, work-family balance, and staying on track. The book is filled with inspiration!

  28. Also…for the raffle….my favorite thing to create from scratch is sourdough bread!

  29. Home baked bread is my favorite thing to do from scratch. Nothing compares!

  30. I love making home made pizza from scratch…nothing can beat it, it is our Friday fave! By the way, Loving that tumbler!

  31. Dana Lyne Fellows

    Pie. Any kind of pie! My little ones are especially fond if pumpkin. Yum.

  32. I love making homemad bread- gibes me such a sense of accomplishment- and delicious too!

  33. My favorite thing to cook from scratch is homemade soups! I make a wicked homemade fish stew and a to sigh for ham, potato, and corn chowder..YUM!

  34. Love to check out the book, Mom’s Guide to Running a Business. I am looking to start up a business after we move this fall.

  35. Mmmm, hamburger rolls, SO worth it.

  36. Homemade bread is my favorite to make from scratch. I just love my husbands face when he bites into a warm slice that I have fresh butter and with homemade jam. It’s the way to my husbands stomach for sure!

  37. Pingback: Month in Review {March}. | The Siren's Tale

Time to share a tale of your own...

