Just Sheepin’ Around.

“Our task must be to free ourselves… by widening our circle of compassion to embrace all living creatures and the whole of nature and its beauty.”
– Albert Einstein

Red Barn / from TheSirensTale.com

Red Door / from TheSirensTale.com

Sheep Peeking / from TheSirensTale.com

Birdhouse at Sheep Pasture / from TheSirensTale.com

Love is Everywhere / from TheSirensTale.com

Sheep Pasture / from TheSirensTale.com

Sheepin' Around / from TheSirensTale.com

To continue learning about farming, agriculture, and homesteading, I’ve ventured to several local farms in my area. Imagine my surprise when I stumbled across this sheep pasture hidden in the woods right behind my home. Now, that’s what I call a gem.

27 responses to “Just Sheepin’ Around.

  1. What a fun discovery!

  2. Oh my goodness…what a surprise!! And what fun…lambs and sheep always make me think of spring…so these photos were a lovely little promise that warmth and spring will eventually make it here to Minnesota!!

  3. Wow! That’s a great discovery. It looks like a lovely place.

  4. Beautiful! My wish for all sheep is that their owners understand them and not call them stupid! (yes, it’s something that upset me years ago)

  5. I love when you nurture your dream. It’s how they become reality. I especially love the heart. Did you place it there or was it there already?

  6. Gorgeous shots! What a lovely find 🙂

  7. that red door is a lovely setting for photoshoots

  8. Awesome! We had a random goat farm behind our old house and the day I figured out who tended to them and got to meet them was the BEST day ever 🙂 Nice photos!

  9. lovely shots I say sheepishly. I love the red door!

  10. talesofwhimsy

    What an awesome set of pictures. I love it.

  11. barbbamberrealty

    That is a great find! I’d be over there asking them how they do it:D

  12. Pingback: Gratitude Lately. | The Siren's Tale

  13. Pingback: Making Lemonade in Life. | The Siren's Tale

  14. Pingback: {April} Month in Review. | The Siren's Tale

  15. Pingback: {April} Month in Review. | belong with wildflowers

Time to share a tale of your own...

