Gratitude Lately.

“Gratitude is one of the sweet shortcuts to finding peace of mind and happiness inside. No matter what is going on outside of us, there’s always something we could be grateful for.”
– Barry Neil Kaufman

Lately I’ve been grateful for…

Pups with Food Issues / from TheSirensTale.comPups who refuse to eat from a bowl, but make geometric patterns with their food instead.

Coffee Dates / from TheSirensTale.comFancy coffee dates that serve up the reminder: romance is found in moments, not places.
{From a lovely date that temporarily replaced an anniversary trip to Vermont.}

Farmer Caitlin / from TheSirensTale.comA strong backbone to handle others’ doubts of my choices, and a heart full of passion to find the way.

Growing Seedlings / from TheSirensTale.comSeedlings that are thriving, despite a rookie caretaker and crowded pots.

Netflix Joke / from TheSirensTale.comWell played April Fool’s jokes from Netflix.

Sprinkles of Spring / from TheSirensTale.comHints of spring that show up in well-loved places.

What have you been grateful for lately?

{shared on the Jack of All Trades link-up}

35 responses to “Gratitude Lately.

  1. If you get the hang of that whole planting thing will you teach me? 😉

    I’m wild about the jacket you’re wearing in that photo, so cool!

    Today I’m very thankful that the sun is shining. We’re supposed to get more snow tomorrow, ha!

    • Haha, surprisingly enough.. I’m getting the hang of it (so far). I’ve made some rookie mistakes that are just flat out ridiculous, but it’s a fun process along the way 🙂 I’m going to write about some of the crazy mistakes I’ve made so far in hopes to help others!

      I hope the sun poked its head out to see you! It’s time for spring to do its thing!

  2. that was just awesome. All of it! Your little seedlings are making me happy. Plus always nice to see your smile.

    • Thanks Tracie! I’ve been barely posting any pictures of myself lately because I haven’t been feeling that great about how I look. Your fitness posts are inspiring me to get back on track and lose the other 50 lbs. I want to! Thanks for bringing me a smile 🙂

  3. joyfullyorganizedva

    Love the pictures of the seedlings. This is also my first year attempting a garden/growing so I love seeing what others are doing!

  4. All very wonderful things to be grateful for! Always good to look at the positive found in each day. It’s why I started doing the 100 Happy Days challenge on my Instagram. It’s a great way to remind me to find at least one thing out of my day that makes me smile, makes me happy. It’s fun and it is reminding me that there are so many things to choose from. 🙂
    Jess

  5. I always love your ‘gratitude lately’ post..it makes me remember to be grateful too…nice quote (nodding hardly in agreement).

  6. Gratitude is a great way to live!
    Diana xo

  7. oooo… that coffee is fancy! I can’t remember the last time I had a fancy coffee like that.

  8. that coffee photo is making me thirsty! i’m thankful for warmer weather!

    • It tasted so, so good — vanilla with cinnamon and nutmeg. Yummo!

      Warmer weather is such a great thing to be thankful for 🙂 I wish the warmth would spread across the states (and other countries that are expecting spring). I still have seen so many blog posts lately about icy cold temps!

  9. I liked the way you did your gratitude post. I have been doing a daily gratitude post on my blog this month to remind me of the good things. Thank you for sharing yours.

  10. lovely post 🙂 I love the seedling photo – you can practically smell the dirt from here!!
    xo
    http://6000milestohome.blogspot.com

  11. I love how your plants are growing! So fun! I love posts like this. I often find I use Instagram as my gratitude journal.

    • Thanks Chantel! I love capturing bits of gratitude, and they always remind me to stay in the moment. It’s way too easy to focus on the negative in life, so I love practicing mindful gratitude 🙂 IG is a great way to track your happy days!

  12. I love to see those little plants sprouting!!

  13. You have inspired me! Thank you! So much to be grateful for. 🙂

  14. lovely list. And I add sitting down to a great morning coffee after tai chi on the deck!

  15. This is such a positive and uplifting post, Caitlin. 🙂

    I am grateful for too many things to list! The point is, I’m a “my cup is half full” girl, and I agree with you, it is more fulfilling to focus on the good things, and people, in our lives.

    Jennifer xx

  16. I love it.

    Yay for your seedlings!

    I never did watch that Bacon April Fools thing.

    • Thank you! 🙂 I’m so excited about the seedlings, I hope they turn out well this Spring!

      And the bacon bit on Netflix was so silly. Literally it was just 30 minutes straight of sizzling bacon, filmed at different angles.

  17. Pingback: {April} Month in Review. | The Siren's Tale

Time to share a tale of your own...

