{April} Month in Review.

April has been a busy and hectic month. My heart’s been pulled in so many directions and I’ve held on for the ride, smiling during the up’s and pushing forward through the down’s.

Just like the changing seasons, I’ve felt a change inside myself. With so many hopes and wishes in my heart, patience has not been my favorite virtue. Lately, life has offered a churning that leaves me with endless questions about my present and future.

But just like with the changing seasons, beauty always returns. Questions are answered. Fears are calmed. Hope is renewed.

Hello there, May. We’ve been waiting for you.

Greeting May 2014 / from TheSirensTale.com

April in review…

// Shared photography from a local sheep pasture found practically in my backyard

// Told the tale of my best friendship and tips to strengthen long distance friendships

// Began seedlings indoors to indulge my passion for farming and growing your own food

// Exposed the context behind recent Instagram photos and belly laughed at my silliness

// Appreciated moments for dreaming, strength, and laughter

// Announced a new community-building feature: Small Shops, Big Hearts {starting May 1st!}

// Celebrated our fourth anniversary and shared how to make lemonade when life hands you lemons

// Took a moment to focus on the most important party involved in blogging: the readers

What will you miss about April?
What are you looking forward to this May?

28 responses to “{April} Month in Review.

  1. I hope May is a great month for you! Good luck with Small Shops, Big Hearts.

  2. Looking forward to more sunshine!!

  3. We are all ready for May! I feel like April is always a “transition” month. I always feel like I’m kind of stuck. May will bring new ideas & the sunshine our souls need.

    • April definitely is a month of transitions – seasons, weather, etc. It’s bound to throw some up’s and down’s at us all while the world figures out its balance again. So hopeful for May and all the sunshine to come!

  4. I hope May sees the temperature rising around here. So cold today!

  5. Holding on for the ride indeed. Our last few months have been chaotic and full of every emotion imaginable. I’m trying to learn lessons from it all but my oh my, I would like a bit of a break. 🙂 April has been a beautiful month for us – snow, rain, and 70’s weather so I look forward to what May brings!

    • So sorry to hear the last month has been throwing you for a loop too! A break sounds needed (and well deserved!) I hope that May calms down a bit and allows for some sunshine moments that are chaos and (bad) emotion free.

  6. April brought glimpses of spring here in New York…I’m sure May will bring even more!

  7. love the sound of your new community – what a fabulous name!

    I can’t believe April went so fast though! Will miss all the public holidays we’ve had here! Long weekends are just the best!!!!

  8. The month of May, with all its promises, can be so very healing for the soul. So often the challenges and turmoils I’ve felt in life have cycled with the seasons. I hope you continue to feel peace. 🙂

  9. and now there May! What will you do in May? I have lots of plans. I just wish April would have brought us here in California more showers. Been so dry.

    • May is a very busy work month for me (I work at a college so there’s lots of ‘end of year’ ceremonies, final exams, etc.) I’m hoping to get some quality time outdoors during my time off 🙂

      Sending wishes of raindrops and downpours your way!

  10. I’m with you – I loved April, but it was a bit crazy!! I’ll miss the time I had with my family, who visited from MA for a week – but I won’t miss the craziness at work that forced me to ignore some of my favorite things: workouts, healthy eating, and workouts. Bring on May!!

    • Family time is the best 🙂 Glad to hear you had some time with your family in April!

      I also couldn’t agree more about the hecticness of April! I’m ready to start working out again, eating right, getting enough sleep, etc. Here’s to May!

  11. It sounds like a great month!

  12. April was super busy for me too! I’ve noticed that I do better with less on my plate. Some people really thrive with a full schedule, but for me it adds to the stress 😉 Have a lovely weekend!

    • I’m with you, Shannon! I have a lot of respect for people that are more productive the crazier their schedule is, but it’s just not me. I get too wrapped up in details and run myself ragged. Here’s to May, a month where hopefully we can unwind and destress! Have a great weekend 🙂

  13. Wow you have bunches going on! I love your month in review posts it’s a great place to catch up on what you have been up too! Plus I see a few posts that have intrigued me heading to check them out now and by the way I love your picture and quote! Happy Spring friend 🙂

    • Thanks so much… what a sweet comment! So glad the month in review posts are helpful to catch up 🙂 I love when bloggers do them because sometimes I miss a post here and there when things get crazy.

      Happy spring to you too! I hope it’s a wonderful one 🙂

  14. What a busy month you’ve had. Here’s to a wonderful May for you Caitlin. xo

Time to share a tale of your own...

