A Walk Through Mom’s Garden.

“All through the long winter, I dream of my garden. On the first day of spring, I dig my fingers deep into the soft earth. I can feel its energy, and my spirits soar.”
– Helen Hayes

Spring Flowers in Pots / from TheSirensTale.com

Pink Flowering Tree / from TheSirensTale.com

Phlox Flowers / from TheSirensTale.com

Laughing Buddha Statue / from TheSirensTale.com

Purple Spring Flowers Blooming / from TheSirensTale.com

Hanging Plants: Red and Orange Flowers / from TheSirensTale.com

Pink Flowering Tree in Bloom / from TheSirensTale.com

Every spring, I look forward to my mom’s flower garden. The flowers sweep through her front yard, across her entryway, and around the side of her home, offering guests a welcoming spring view. Colors burst from every corner, and in the wind you can hear the soft whisper: Spring is here.

30 responses to “A Walk Through Mom’s Garden.

  1. Love the Buddha and those pink and white flowers just below it. Gorgeous garden, Caitlin! Your mom has done a great job. 🙂

  2. Your mom has a gorgeous garden! I always look forward to experiencing spring at my parents’ house too, particularly when the lilacs are blooming. I inherited my mother’s love of flowers, but I just don’t have the right kind of space (north-facing, wooded yard with far too many deer) or enough time to replicate the gardens I grew up with. Someday!

    • Oh, lilacs are simply gorgeous. My mom has some tucked away in her backyard and when the wind blows, it feels like you’re in a Calgon commercial with the amazing scents.

      Even though you can’t have a garden right now, it must be nice to catch peeks of the deer! We have some that come onto our property, but they usually run away before we can see them (the smell of 4 dogs tends to do that, LOL!)

      • We actually do love our deer (though they’re a menace!). The doe gives birth to two or three fawns each year. This year, we got to see her two new babies on their birthday! They were so tiny. My kids were so excited about it.

  3. These photos are gorgeous!
    Love all the signs of life in the spring…something about it is so encouraging!
    My mom is also an avid gardner….I don’t think that I got her green thumb though!

  4. talesofwhimsy

    Ha! I like it. 🙂 Great pictures.

  5. Spring is certainly here in your photos, I can see the warmth and sunlight in them too! Lovely photos

  6. Some lovely shots there…

  7. Gorgeous! I especially love the last one. Just beautiful 🙂

  8. I can see why you would look forward to this! Your mom has a beautiful garden!

  9. What are those purplish white flowers? They’re really pretty!

  10. So gorgeous! Mother’s always have the best gardens. We planted a few vegetables this week, let’s see if I can grow some stuff this year!

    • Mom’s really do have the best gardens! I was surprised to see how many people responded to this post (online / in person) saying they adore their mother’s garden and look forward to it yearly as well. Fingers crossed for your veggies!

  11. I adore this post! Such an outstanding collection.

Time to share a tale of your own...

